Skip to Content

Slipstream collection

The Slipstream Collection contains the editorial papers relating to the history of the magazine and press, including manuscript submissions for both the magazine and chapbook awards, the editors' correspondence with various authors, and some production materials.
Edited by Robert Borgatti, Livio Farallo, and Dan Sicoli, Slipstream began publishing poetry and fiction in Niagara Falls, NY, in 1981. Since 1988 the magazine has sponsored a yearly chapbook contest. Contributors to the magazine have included Gerald Locklin, Lyn Lifshin, Wanda Coleman, Charles Bukowski, A.D. Winans, and Sherman Alexie.