Skip to Content

Task Force records, Office of the President, Robert Ketter administration

Collections Number:

5/3/426 Abstract:

Records kept by Lawrence A. Cappiello, Assistant to the Executive Vice President, on five task forces appointed by President Robert Ketter in 1970.  Ketter established these task forces to study major issues facing the University at Buffalo. At that time, the University had experienced significant events, including campus unrest, an academic restructuring of the College of Arts and Sciences into Faculties, and planned expansion to the Amherst (North) campus. The task forces were Community Relations (Richard G. Brandenburg and Ralph W. Loew, chairs), University Community (Alan J. Drinnan, chair), University Governance (Donald W. Rennie, chair), University Organization (Daniel H. Murray, chair), and University Goals (Charles H. V. Ebert, chair). Each chair served as a general steering committee, preparing final reports and recommendations of the task forces forwarded to Ketter.

The collection has been minimally processed.  However, descriptions of each task force and their charge can be found in the collection finding aid.

Topics: University History Resources, Campus Unrest
Terms of Access: